I suggest you ...

Pin Reviews and Lists to your Profile

Would love the option of pinning my work to my profile, so those visiting my page can see the reviews I'm most proud of. My most-liked reviews tend to be one or two sentence blurbs, but I'd prefer to display my longform stuff for potential followers. Might work like the pinned tweets function on Twitter.

47 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

12 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • internisus commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I'm a Pro user. I've just looked through the options for editing your profile as well as the UI for editing reviews, and neither of them seem to offer any way to pin a specific review to your profile. So I have no idea what that text on the upgrade page refers to! The feature does not seem to be available.

• internisus commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I've been frustrated for some time that a pair of my weakest, laziest, and earliest reviews have been showcased on my profile page under the "Popular Reviews" section because they happen to have a little more activity than any others.

It suddenly occurred to me how much I would prefer a "Featured Reviews" section instead where I could select two of the reviews that I have written to highlight and keep visible on my profile. It's a small way to give users more control over how they present themselves to others, and I think that it would have a large positive impact on the entire community.

• Franco Sierra commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

The idea is having a lists constantly showing up on your profile, the way favorite movies do.